Home Page

Who's Who

Meet the staff at our school:

Headteacher Mr Justin Bartlett  
Designated Safeguarding Lead

Educational Visits Coordinator

Deputy Headteacher Mrs Angela Thomas
Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

Deputy Educational Visits Coordinator

Curriculum Lead

Pupil Premium Lead

Castle Primary School has an experienced and committed staff. In 2010 we were awarded a Silver Award by the Hampshire Local Authority for the quality of our continuing professional development of staff. We are also a Leadership Development School, registered with the National College for Leadership of Schools and Children's Services. We believe that to ensure the best outcomes for our children it is important for staff to be continually updating their practice and developing their expertise.

Year R
Squirrels Class Ms Zara Chivers/
Mrs Sara Rugman (Geography Manager)
Hedgehogs Class Mrs Sarah Forsey (RE and Collective Worship Manager)/ Mrs Jane McNulty
Early Years Assistants Mrs Jannine Bartholomew, Ms Poppy Jordan & Mrs Elaine Crowe
Special Needs Assistants Mrs Debbie Bloss, Ms Lauren Reed, Ms Kelly Banks
Year 1

Class 1JR Mrs Helen Jackson (English Manager)
Class 1W Ms Catherine Williams (Art Manager)
Teaching Assistants Mrs Lyn Sadler & Mrs Judith Beeson
Special Needs Assistants Ms Laura Daniels, Mrs Nicki Martin & Ms Fiona Stewart
Special Needs Teacher Mr Simon Harmer

Year 2
Class 2J Mr Andrew Jackson (Team Leader for Key Stage 1/EYFS & PE, Assessment & Performing Arts Manager)
Class 2M Ms Katie Miller (maternity cover for Mrs Amanda de Fraine)
Teaching Assistants Mrs Melissa Hickey
Special Needs Assistant Mr Mark Bishop

Year 3
Class 3F Mrs Alex Frost (Science Manager)
Class 3M Mrs Nick Murphy (Library Manager)
Teaching Assistant Mrs Ruth Gutman
Special Needs Assistant Mrs Carol Gray

Year 4
Class 4G Ms Rosie Griffiths (maternity cover for Mrs Blackwell) 
Class 4JB Mrs Amy Jones - (Year 3 and 4 Team Leader, Gifted & Talented Leader)  Mrs Beth Bramall (School Council)
Teaching Assistant
Mrs Sally Rogers
Special Needs Assistant  Mrs Nicky Lipsham & Mrs Louise White

Year 5
Class 5B Mrs Kristine Barker (
Trailblazer, School Grounds Manager)
Class 5HP Mrs Jane Hill (History Manager)/ Mrs Wendy Prynne (Music Manager)
Teaching Assistant 
Mrs Tania French
Special Needs Assistant  Mrs Elaine Crowe

Year 6
Class 6S Mrs Fiona Scovell (Leading Practitioner - Modern Foreign Languages)

Class 6G Mrs Fran Gallagher (Team Leader for Years 5 and 6 / Maths Manager)
Teaching Assistant Mrs Kiri Draper & Mrs Nicky Lipsham
Special Needs Assistants Ms Vanessa Rowe

Teacher responsible for extension and support groups, including Pupil Premium provision Mrs Gen Lodge
PPA teachers Mrs Lynwen Pitchford (Art Manager) 

Special Educational Needs Co-ordinator Mrs Nadine Ricketts (Designated Teacher for Looked After Children)
Emotional Literacy Support Assistant/ Home School Link Worker Mrs Lucy Perrio
School Librarian Mrs Alison Barron

Finance & Personnel Officer Mrs Linda Houlton
Administrative Officer Mrs Mandy Goodger
Administrative Assistants Mrs Sally Rogers and Mrs Katherine Toogood

Site Manager Mr Martin James
The Senior Management Team consists of:


Deputy Headteacher


Team Leaders (x3)